Discover the beauty and diverse landscape of the English Lake District
Check availability & book today!


The Lake District, also known as the Lakes or Lakeland, is a mountainous region in North West England. A popular holiday destination, it is famous for its lakes, forests and mountains (or fells), and its associations with William Wordsworth and other Lake Poets and also with Beatrix Potter and John Ruskin.

The National Park was established in 1951 and covers an area of 2,362 square kilometres. It was designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2017.

Around The Lakes

No matter how you want to enjoy the area, you can walk, cycle, swing in the trees and splash about here to your heart’s content! With 12 of the largest lakes in England and 3,105 kilometres of rights of way, this is truly one of Britain’s breathing spaces.

get in touch


01229 718883



The Wayside, Whitbeck,
nr Millom, LA19 5UP.

Great article in @TheGuardian about the work @FixtheFells undertakes to care for the #LakeDistrict fells. Check it out > #visitgiveprotect

Dramatic rock formations (Dolomites, Lake District, Pembrokeshire and Switzerland)

Fancy a weekend away to the #LakeDistrict ?

We have 1-night weekend✨ availability for our most sought after pet-friendly guest room: 'Windermere'. This room normally requires minimum 2-nights, and this special offer is only available via direct booking (☎️01229 718883).

Load More...

Translate »